Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

The early years foundation stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old.

All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS, including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes.

The EYFS only applies to schools and early years providers in England.  There are different early years standards in Scotland and Wales.

Disability Access Fund (DAF)

Funding for early years providers to support children with special education needs/disabilities.

It assists access to free early education places by supporting providers in making reasonable adjustments to their settings.


Amwell View School and Specialist Sports College
Station Road,
Stanstead Abbotts,
SG12 8EH

01920 870027

Mrs J. S. Liversage B. ED., Dip., B. Phil. (MSI)